Kyle LaLone was born in Watertown, NY and started playing guitar at age 9.  He spent his formative years taking guitar lessons, participating in his high school’s jazz band and chorus programs, and playing shows around the Northeast.

After high school Kyle attended Berklee College of Music on scholarship and graduated in 2008 with a B.M. in Professional Music.  He then stayed in Boston for another 3 years playing and recording with several different artists and bands, fronting his own band, and teaching private lessons.

In 2011 he moved to Brooklyn and quickly made a name for himself as a go to sideman and session guitarist in many styles both on stage and in the studio.  During his time there he performed regularly in the NYC area along with doing tours of the Northeast, Midwest, Canada, Bermuda, and the UK.

Currently based in Los Angeles, Kyle is pursuing a career as a solo artist while continuing to work as a session guitarist and instructor.  He released an instrumental EP in 2016 and just released ‘Somewhere In Between,’ a collection of country/Americana songs that showcase his singing, guitar playing, and songwriting at their most honest and authentic.

Some of the artists Kyle has performed and/or recorded with include:

  • Rose’s Pawn Shop
  • The Reverend Shawn Amos
  • Elijah Ocean
  • Just Dave Band
  • Dawn & Dupree
  • Ben Bostick
  • Doug C and The Blacklisted
  • The Frightnrs
  • Nicky Egan
  • Elise Hayes
  • Evelyn Brown